Property Hawk the landlord's homepage since 2006
Free Tenancy Agreement FREE tenancy agreement
Free Landlord Software FREE landlord software
Home | Property Manager | Free ASTs | Landlord Forms | Mortgages | Insurance | Inventory | Magazine | Landlords Bible | Directory | Forum | Training | News / Blog |

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Ever Changing Housing Ministers

I've just picked up this list showing the sequence of Housing Ministers since Labour came to power.

No wonder so many Government Departments lack a cohesive strategy and have perpetually over spent and under performed. As soon as the Minister has evaluated their position, plonked in a few strategies they're off to their next position without actually progressing anything through to a conclusion.

It's a kind of Chelsea FC strategy of throwing money at costly, random policy decisions.

Unfortunately the country doesn't have a Roman Ambramovich bank rolling us, which is why we are broke.

So let's hope to secure an Arsene Wenger or Alex Ferguson in the new season under the Tories.

1997 – Hilary Armstrong
1999 – Nick Raynsford
2001 – Lord Falconer
2002 – Lord Rooker
2003 – Keith Hill
2005 – Yvette Cooper
2006 – Ruth Kelly
2007 – Hazel Blears
2008 – Caroline Flint
2008 - Margaret Beckett
2009 – John Healey

See the original blogpost from Landlord Law

Free property management software, Free tenancy agreements

Bookmark and Share

No comments: